Style & Then Some

Beauty Review: Murad Intensive C Radiance Peel

Helen and I were lucky enough to go to the launch party of Murad’s new hero product at Mahiki in central London.  Whilst learning about new home-spa exfoliation face mask, we were treated (is that the right word…?) to a skin analysis which shows a snapshot of deeper skin layers, highlighting pigmentation from sun damage or scarring and pinpoints wrinkle formation. Arrrrrgh.  If I wasn’t already a slave to sunscreen and weekly exfoliation, that freckled image would be sure to change my ways.  Having lived in Australia for 7 years of my life, my digital portrait showed some uneven definition especially on my nose and forehead where the sun hits most.  Lucky me.  Don’t be fooled by the lack of sun in the UK, UVA rays are beaming down on us year round.  Get started yesterday…

Youthful Helen (grrrrrr):

murad2

Me (yikes):

murad5

A less stress-inducing ritual was the glycolic facial which began with a cleanse, removing all our make-up (an alien feeling when in a bar of an evening) and then a tingly super exfoliant mask  (in the form of glycolic acid) which breaks down the superficial layers of skin to reveal brighter, fresher cells. Buffed and moisturised, we left to go home feeling rejuvenated, if a little shiny from the hydrating serums and no powder on hand to reapply.

murad4

murad3

murad1

Having tried the Intensive C Radiance Peel sample at home, the same tingly sensation occurs as the professional facial.  My exfoliator du jour is Dermalogica Gentle Cream Exfoliant as I don’t like the idea of scrubbing my skin with a gritty substance as you would a piece of wood panelling.  The Murad version is also very gentle and I like the idea of infusing super levels of vitamin C whilst slewing away at old skin. Your body can’t store vitamin C so it can’t hurt to be applying it topically can it?

The cream is light and non-sticky and formulated without Parabens, Sulfates and Synthetic Fragrances which gives it extra ticks too.

Murad Intensive-C Radiance

I’d recommend getting your hands on a mini sample if you can to see if this stuff is for you.  Having just used it twice I’m not sure about long term results, but with my sun damage pigmentation beginning to emerge, this is a habit I’ll be keeping up.

Find it here at: http://www.murad.co.uk/intensive-c-radiance-peel

One comment on “Beauty Review: Murad Intensive C Radiance Peel

  1. Helen Coakley
    June 19, 2013

    I may look relaxed, but lying back like that I thought I was going to choke!

Leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,799 other followers

