Style & Then Some

Today I’m wearing: the Nixon Kensington

Nixon Kensington watch Nixon watches Nixon Kensington blue gold Nixon Kensington womens watch
Way back in 2008, I happened upon a watch that I wanted badly. It was during the phase when I became mildly obsessed with royal blue (the dust currently gathering on my royal blue suede 80’s heels is proof that phase didn’t entirely last) and when I saw the Nixon Kensington, with it’s royal blue face and gleaming gold surround I knew it was the one for me. But, alas, I couldn’t justify spending £150 on a watch. Ever since then I thought about that watch on a regular basis. I even Googled it every so often – pathetic I know, like looking up an ex-boyfriend on Facebook or something. Eventually, to my dismay, it was discontinued by Nixon. But then, a couple of weeks ago another idle Google revealed that, lo and behold, a blue and gold Kensington was available, this time a second-hand unworn watch on eBay. With a starting bid of £40 it still wasn’t cheap (that’s right, I’m very frugal when it comes to accessories) and in fact I let it go once because I couldn’t bring myself to place a starting bid that high. Eventually though, one relisted item, seven days and a furious last minute bidding war later, the watch I waited three years for was mine. At £35, that’s a 75% discount. And I love it.

Nixon Kensington watch Nixon Kensington gold blue Nixon Kensington womens watch Nixon Kensington 2011

Check out all the other Nixon Kensington colourways you can get on the Nixon website.
And here are some other Nixon’s I like – CLICK ON THE PHOTOS TO GO TO THE RETAILERS WEBSITE.
NIXON MONOPOLY WATCH:

NIXON OVERSIZED TIME TELLER WATCH:

NIXON MONOPOLY WATCH:

NIXON OVERSIZED TIME TELLER WATCH:

NIXON KENSINGTON LEATHER WATCH:

One comment on “Today I’m wearing: the Nixon Kensington

  1. Sophie Charara
    August 15, 2011

    That is a beauty – and a bargain. Usually I go for watchfaces where you can see all the wonderful workings but I agree that royal blue might be enough to convert me.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2011 by in Style and tagged , , , .
