Style & Then Some

Clever little products: Skin System Day & Night Cream

Asda Skin System SPF15 Day Cream & Night Cream 2 in 1 day and night cream Asda moisturiser SPF15 moisturiser cheapest SPF15 moisturiser

Helen and I went to a health and beauty event last week (check out Helen’s photos over here) and got to try a whole load of skincare, makeup, bath and body goodies. Out of the many different products we sampled, the one that I immediately put on my mental shopping list was the Skin System Day and Night Cream, a little pot split down the middle with day cream on one and side and night cream on the other.

Why do I love it so much? Well, firstly, I’m a bit obsessive about efficient packing when it comes to holidays, so this 2-in-1 tub will slot very nicely next to my individual travel size bottles filled with the appropriate number of portions of toiletries according to how many days I’m away (I wish I joking about this, but I genuinely do it). I also like it because recently I’ve been making an effort to moisturise at night too, ever since I read an interview with a model who said she used to turn up at photo shoots in the morning and the make up artist would complain ‘you could have moisturised last night.’ Turns out night cream is especially beneficial if you can’t get enough beauty sleeb. Here you’ve got essential formulas for day and night both easily at hand, with skin conditioners repairing at night and SPF15 protecting during the day. Skin System is actually Asda’s own skincare brand, so it’s definitely in the ‘affordable luxuries’ category at just £2 for 50ml.

ASDA Skin System SPF 15 Day Cream & Night Cream is available to buy online, or you can pick one up next time you’re doing a food shop in your local Asda.

Asda Skin System SPF15 Day Cream & Night Cream 2 in 1 day and night cream Asda moisturiser SPF15 moisturiser cheapest SPF15 moisturiser cheapest q10 moisturiser

Asda Skin System SPF15 Day Cream & Night Cream 2 in 1 day and night cream Asda moisturiser SPF15 moisturiser cheapest SPF15 moisturiser cheapest q10 moisturiser


6 comments on “Clever little products: Skin System Day & Night Cream

  1. Anne
    March 14, 2013

    I bought this product today to try, but…. no info on the pot as to which cream is for day & which for night.
    One cream is white & one has a slightly blue tinge – am probably being stupid, but i don’t automajically know
    which is for day or night & don’t really want to use SPF15 cream overnight in the dark to sleep 🙂
    Can anyone shed light on this?
    Thanks

    • Sinead
      June 26, 2013

      Just came online with exactly the same question so it’s not just you!!!!

      • ruksana
        May 15, 2015

        Hi sinead I know today I got it and when I open the cream I was confused then I found peel it back on the jar and white one day cream and blue one night 🙂

  2. blondekatie
    March 14, 2013

    Hi Anne, I’m afraid I can’t remember, this event was quite a while ago. Maybe Asda customer services could help?

  3. Claire
    August 3, 2013

    Peel back the label on the jar, it has extra info underneath – but the white cream is for day and the green one is for night time 🙂

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2011 by in And Then Some and tagged , , .
