Style & Then Some

StyleMint: What’s it all about Olsens?

Being one of the Olsen twins’ biggest fans going (much to my mum’s disgust) I was a little bit excited when I heard about The Row designers latest venture in to the world of e-commence.   However, it has taken me a while to get my head around what www.stylemint.com is actually all about. 

At first I had the impression it would be a virtual style sight like dress up Barbie (ahhh, those were the days) but using the Olsen twins – and FYI if that is indeed what you are looking for, you can get your kicks on www.i-dressup.com (don’t judge me please).

stylemint olsen twins 2011 website ashley olsen 2011 mary kate olsen 2011 oslen twins style olsen twins fashion 2011

But in fact, it is more like signing up to a monthly personal shopper, whereby you answer a series of questions and are pigeon-holed in to a style group in less than 5 minutes.  You then spend around 30 dollars on a t-shirt and are sent your ‘top styles’ based on your profile every month with the incentive to buy more stuff.

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for Stylemint 2011 ashley olsen 2011 mary-kate olsen 2011 olsen twins style 2011 olsen twins fashion 2011

To be honest, I was a little disappointed as the outfit choices to determine your ‘style’ were pretty lame, but hey, it is a bit of fun, and they have even managed to badger some fellow celebs to be seen out wearing their extremely basic togs, so no doubt it will spin them a little more pocket change to pump back in to The Row to produce those 16K priced crocodile backpacks.

But as always, personal opinion and all that.  But I think I would   Rather spend my time on www.olsenanonymous.com.  Now there’s a fellow addict I’d like to meet.

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2011 by in Style and tagged , , , , , .
