Style & Then Some

Sister, Sister back on TV? Almost…

‘When did this happen?!’ and ‘Why was I not informed?!’ are two questions that have been plaguing me this past week, when, lo and behold, I walked straight up to a poster on a telephone box in New York advertising a new Tia and Tamera, a.k.a Sister, Sister show! 

Tia & Tamera's Reality show sister sister 2011

Those twins were my absolute Nickelodeon faves, and I followed them until the bitter end (the more dramatic uni days).  And so of course my inner freak went a bit wild when I saw the promo poster in Manhattan.  However, when I researched further in to this rather exciting TV caper, it turns out there will be no reunion of  the girls, Lisa, Roger and Ray, but is in fact a reality show following the twins which is already moving in to its second series.  Mmmm, slightly less enthused now.  And after watching a couple of clips on youtube, it’s no wonder this slipped under my radar.  I mean, if there ain’t no ‘go home Roger’ gag reel, then I ain’t that bothered. 

 Tia & Tamera's Reality show sister sister 2011

Either way, it did get me thinking.  What other childhood shows could come back into our lives and fill them with tweenage joy again?  Imagine a new Sabrina the Teenage witch!   Or Kenan and Kel?! Just hold the reality shows and bring back the fictional nonsense please.

 

About Helen Coakley

One comment on “Sister, Sister back on TV? Almost…

  1. blondekatie
    September 26, 2011

    I loved Sister Sister back in the nineties, it was essential school holiday morning viewing. I tell you what though, they’ve aged REALLY well. Like, I feel old looking at them.

    The reality show looks like a lot of manufactured ‘drama’ – this clip cracked me up http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hBqkzt3rToA

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2011 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , .
