Style & Then Some

A vintage-inspired All Hallow’s Eve

God Bless those Americans.  They don’t do things by halves.  And seeing as All Hallow’s Eve a.k.a Halloween is my all time favourite holiday (OK, I know it isn’t an offical holiday, but I am talking to my local MP about getting that altered), it was with great delight that when I was in the USA in early September, I had the opportunity to get my frightening fix of Halloween goodies much earlier than anticipated. 

So I was over the (full) moon when I came across these amazing vintage-inspired Halloween postcards.  Reproduced from 1920’s prints, not only are they utterly adorable, but they’re a far cry from the tacky, plastic image of Halloween – something that has become all-too prevalent nowadays.

Vintage Halloween postcards vintage postcards New York halloween 1920s halloween cards

Vintage Halloween postcards vintage postcards New York halloween 1920s halloween cards

I even found the cutest little Halloween chocolates thanks to Godiva….

Halloween chocolate Halloween Godiva sweets Halloween treats

So it just goes to show Halloween can be a more classy affair if you want it to be.

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2011 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , .
