Style & Then Some

#TodayImWearing – Chunky knits and added gold

If there is one thing I hate more passionately than stone washed jeans and a matching jacket it is Winter.  And not because I am a total Scrooge, I just have an overwhelming dislike for the cold weather.  And this more than partially stems from my inability to be prepared when the frost starts biting.  But not this year, oh no.  I have made it my mission to not get beat down by Mother Nature, and in a strange break with tradition, started stocking up on transitional weather clobber as soon as it hit the deck (or shop floor to be more precise).  As much as it pained me to part earlier with my flip-flops than usual this season (mainly mid October), I’ll have more time to properly think about my AW11-12 outfits rather than panick buying when the snow comes to town.

Zara knit jumper cardigan apline knitwear winterwear autmn kints jumpers coverups

harmonica necklace pendant forever 21 jewellery chain harmonica pendant zara knitwear

And Zara, I must say, have pulled out all the stops this season and are triumphing in the knit department.  I got hold of this grandad-chic jumper for £39.99 and it is fast becoming my comfort blanket.  Teamed with a pair of trusty jeans, my favorite grey Toms and layered gold necklaces (picked up in Forever 21’s Manhattan store-total cost? $5!) and my ASOS take on the classic Ray Ban Clubmaster sunglasses, I’m feeling much more prepared this weekend for the cold snap.

crystal pendant stone pendant hippy necklace hippy pendant long chain gold layering necklaces

ray ban style sunglasses rimless raybans asos sunglasses asos clubmaster rayban sunglasses

So apart from my chunky knits, what is your Winter wardrobe vice? 

About Helen Coakley

3 comments on “#TodayImWearing – Chunky knits and added gold

  1. Pingback: #TodayImWearing – Chunky knits and added gold | Style and Then Some | davidtdr

  2. blondekatie
    November 3, 2011

    Love these super-close-up pics Helen!

  3. Pingback: Miss Selfridge’s golden treasures | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

