Style & Then Some

VIDEO | Deadmau5 live in London – as seen from my flat

Last weekend I could see something being projected on to Millbank Tower, a skyscraper on the bank of the Thames near Westminster that I can see from my flat. I couldn’t work out what it was, but all was revealed on Monday night when it turned out Deadmau5 was playing a set there with the gig projected live, apparently in 4D, on to the building, to mark the launch of the Nokia Lumia 800 Windows phone.

deadmau5 millbank tower deadmau5 nokia lumia 800 deadmaus gig  deadmau5 live london deadmau5 live projection london deadmau5 live  projected building london

It started at 9pm and watching from my balcony I couldn’t see much that looked anything more than 2D, let alone 4, but then in the last five minutes it suddenly got really cool and I got the last three minutes on video on my phone – check it out below. This tiny little video isn’t amazing quality, but, as one YouTube commenter pointed out, I had a pretty great view. If only someone could tell me what song was playing at the end I could add another video to post beneath so you don’t have to listen to mine and my boyfriend’s inane comments as we watched it.

Now, I’d like to point out that this is in no way a sponsored post, but as it happens I was given a Nokia Lumia 800 last week. It was thanks to my blogger friend Jamie of Boy Meets Fashion, he recommened me as part of a scheme called Nokia ‘into insiders’, a way to promote the phone in a market dominated by the Blackberry and iPhone. So while this is purely coincidental, I think the Nokia people will be pretty pleased that they got this self-confessed iPhone-aholic to blog a video of an event that is basically a large-scale ad for the Lumia, that I videoed on my Lumia. How meta is that?

One comment on “VIDEO | Deadmau5 live in London – as seen from my flat

  1. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List | Katie | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2011 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , .
