Style & Then Some

Christmas Shopping Ideas | Vogue.com Online Fashion Week

My advent calendar’s up and has now become a constant reminder that I have 21 days and counting left to get all my Christmas presents bought, wrapped and smugly piled under my (as yet non existent) tree.

Coming from a rather sizeable Indian family, this time of year is never kind to my bank account, given that there are twenty people in my immediate family alone. So this year I have made myself a promise, namely that it is ALL going to be done online and everything will be bought, stuffed and dressed two weeks before Christmas day.

Now, for fear of sounding a bit like a Tesco advert, every little helps – and this year the team at Vogue.com have come up with the brilliant idea of an Online Fashion Week.

Following up on the huge success of the global Fashion’s Night Out phenomenon, the Voguettes announced back in July that they will be organising a scheduled week of exclusive online offers and events – take a look at the schedule here to see just how many brilliant online retailers and shops they have managed to get on board.

Given my personal promise of refusing to negotiate the crowds in bustling department stores, this is a veritable godsend. With brands like Topshop, Matches and Mulberry involved, Vogue.com editor Dolly Jones and her team have hit on a stellar idea for the time-poor woman who wants to bag a bargain in the run-up to Christmas. I know I’ll be logging on tomorrow morning to do a bit of digital splurging.

British Vogue’s Online Fashion Week begins Monday 5th December at 9am. Check out the schedule here, and tweet us if you are taking part in the online extravanganza yourself!

Leave a comment

