Style & Then Some

My Christmas Wish List | Katie

As if you didn’t need another reminder that you haven’t got all your Christmas shopping done yet (well I know I haven’t), in the run up to Christmas us five members of team Style & Then Some will each be telling you what gifts we hope to find Father Christmas (or Mum, Littlewoods would have you believe) has deposited in our stockings. Obviously we’ve all been VERY good girls this year and the big, fat, bearded guy will definitely have our names will down on the Nice list.

Kicking off, here are 10 treats that would make me a happy girl on Christmas morning. As you will see they, for the most part, can be categorised as either clothes, books, or beauty.

ASOS black lattice dress Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

I love how sleek and subtly sexy this variation on the LBD is. The ASOS Bodycon Dress in Cutwork Lattice seems to be getting reduced by the day. It started at £45 and is now just £27. Praying it doesn’t sell out so that I can get myself one after Christmas if Santa doesn’t come through.

Uniqlo heatech long sleeved top Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

Admittedly, I already own four Heattech tops from Uniqlo, but they are SO useful that I really don’t think I could ever have too many. Women’s HEATTECH Crew Neck T-Shirt, £9.90.

ASOS women's white tuxedo jacket Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

I’ve wanted a tux jacket for ages. I think white is that bit more daring than black, but still classic enough to last for ages. ASOS PETITE Exclusive Tuxedo Blazer, £55.

How To Be A Woman Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

Everybody says Caitlin Moran’s How To Be A Woman, a kind of modern day guide to feminism, is brilliant.
One Hundred Years of Solitude Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend
I’ve been meaning to read Garbiel Garcia Marquez’s One Hundred Years of Solitude for about a hundred years (boom boom) because people who know what I like say I will love it. And if Penguin say it’s a modern classic, who am I to argue?

Steve Jobs: The exclusive biography Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

As a iPhone devotee (well, until I was given a Nokia Lumia) I’m fascinated by Steve Jobs. Steve Jobs: The Exclusive Biography is the only biography authorised by the man himself, apparently, and it was released just after his death.

Maybelline Great Lash mascara Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

I don’t understand why people buy expensive mascara, because whenever you see videos of famous make up artists they’re so often using a tube of the classic green and pink-packaged Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, which is only £5.19 at Boots.

Asda Groomed Face Scrub Smooth Off Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

I was given some Groomed Face Scrub Smooth Off at a press event in August and promptly handed it over to my boyfriend. But I’ve kind of regretted that because every time I use it at his house I remember how good it is – it smells so fresh and leaves my skin feeling decidedly smoother. I can hardly believe it’s only £1.50 from Asda.


Yves Saint Laurent Elle Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

Yves Saint Laurent ‘Elle’ perfume has been my signature scent ever since it was released in 2007. I’m almost at the end of my huge 90ml bottle and ready for a refill.

Gingerbread house cake tin Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

How amazing is this? I think Sophie Caldecott will like it. The Nordicware Gingerbread House Cake Tin produces a perfectly shaped gingerbread house ready for you to decorate just as expertly as in the picture below. Only thing is, it costs £37. Bit much for a cake tin if you ask me!

Gingerbread house cake tin Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

What do you think of my Christmas wish list? Anything you’ll be adding to yours, or ideas you’ll be stealing for others people’s gifts?

7 comments on “My Christmas Wish List | Katie

  1. alifeunlikemine
    December 10, 2011

    THanks, I am going to check the books out for sure!

  2. Sophie Caldecott
    December 10, 2011

    Oh my gosh, wow! I DO love the cake tin! And good call on Caitlin Moran, it’s a brilliant read.

  3. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List | Dee | Style and Then Some

  4. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List | Sophie Caldecott | Style and Then Some

  5. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List | Sophie Cha | Style and Then Some

  6. Tola
    January 6, 2012

    I loved Caitlin Moran’s book!!!

    • blondekatie
      January 9, 2012

      I did get the book for Christmas in the end and I LOVED it. She talks so much sense. I think I’m going to write a blog post soon about all the reasons why!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2011 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , .
