Style & Then Some

My Christmas Wish List | Sophie Caldecott

Style And Then Some Christmas wish list number three coming up. So it might be a little bit more extravagant than Katie’s, and surprisingly doesn’t contain any baking related goodies like Dee’s cute icing flower cutter, but if Santa had unlimited funds to satisfy my every whim, this is what I’d ask for (I’ve been an awful good girl):

Balenciaga perfume Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

1. There’s something really special about having a ‘scent’ that you put on for special occasions. When I smell Benefit‘s Maybe Baby, I am instantly reminded of my 18th birthday; when I smell Chance by Chanel I am taken back to my first year of university. Last May I went to a beautiful ball in my grandmother’s old 1950s Balenciaga dress, and I happen to love the Balenciaga perfume – perfect!

Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend, Topshop socks and tights

2. Socks are supposed to be the most boring present of all, but I actually really need some, and so would be happy to unwrap this selection of fun patterned woolies on Christmas morning. (Tights and socks from Topshop.)

IMG-20111207-Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend, Topshop gold clutch purse

3. Helen recently wrote about her gold obsession, and I have to say I love this glamorous purse from Topshop. Even if I didn’t have any money to put in it, I’d feel classy.

alex-monroe-pea-pod-necklace-gold-coloured Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

4. I’ve loved Alex Monroe for ages, and I think this delicate pea pod pendant is my favourite.

Paul A Young chocolates, Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

5. They come in an unassuming little brown box, but these chocolates by master chocolatier Paul A Young are the best I have ever tasted. He develops at least one new flavour a day with his teams in Camden Passage (Angel), the Royal Exchange, and Wardour Street (Soho).

Danaqa Mela bag, £160, leather handbag, ethical handbag, Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

6. I’ve never really understood why people describe leather as ‘buttery’, but this beautiful ‘Mela’ bag by Danaqa is so soft I almost find myself crooning the word to describe it. Danaqa’s fair trade bags are only made from by-products of the food industry in Ethiopia by local craftswomen, and come in classic shapes with hand woven lining.

Goodone heart jumper, Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

7. I am in love with the heart jumper by Goodone. Simple as.

IMG-20111207-Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend, Frances Ives blooming London tube map print

8. The extremely talented illustrator and graduate of Kingston, Frances Ives, did this gorgeous blooming tube map in which every stop is a leaf or a flower. I want a copy to put on my bedroom wall.

Lime-Basil-Mandarin body creme Jo Malone Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

9. I’ve been a die-hard fan of Elle Macpherson’s The Body range of products for a while now, mostly because they smell so good. I was distraught, then, when they stopped stocking her range in Boots. I know Jo Malone is expensive, but I recently discovered this Lime, Basil & Mandarin body creme smells exactly like the Elle Macpherson body moisturiser that I miss so much.

One Day David Nicholls Christmas presents for girls Christmas present ideas for girls Christmas presents for girlfriend Christmas present ideas for girlfriend

10. I’m rather behind on this, but everyone has raved about One Day so much that I want to read it myself. It’s always nice to have a new book to read on Boxing Day to get you through the food coma.

But of course, if you can’t get me any of these presents, Santa, don’t worry, because:

About Sophie Caldecott

Writer | Founder of www.abetterplacejournal.com

2 comments on “My Christmas Wish List | Sophie Caldecott

  1. Helen Coakley
    December 14, 2011

    love that peas in a pod necklace! x

  2. Pingback: My Christmas Wish List | Sophie Cha | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

