Style & Then Some

OMG! Tilda Swinton stole my style.

Tilda Swinton 2012 Tilda Swinton on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Tilda Swinton We need to talk about Kevin Tilda Swinton in Haider Ackermann Tilda Swinton on TV

Just look: the maroon blazer, the white shirt, the black ankle-skimming trousers. Even my signature blonde undercut pixie crop – Tilda Swinton has been caught red handed in possession of stolen goods: namely, my style.

Obviously, I’m joking.

I realise I will never come close to being anywhere as near as stylish, chic or downright cool as Tilda Swinton. And our outfits aren’t actually that similar. But I thought it was kind of amusing that her look reminded me a lot of the photo of me that was taken at London Fashion Week last September.

Tilda Swinton 2012 Tilda Swinton on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Tilda Swinton We need to talk about Kevin Tilda Swinton in Haider Ackermann Tilda Swinton on TV

I spotted her outfit while watching one of my favourite TV programmes, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. The Daily Show is a hilarious political satire series and it’s particularly good at the moment because the Republican presidential hopefuls are providing an endless source of comedy material for Stewart and his team. Tilda was there to promote her film We Need To Talk About Kevin. She was wearing Haider Ackermann spring/summer 2012, a designer she’s often seen in (she wore Ackermann to the Golden Globes last week too).

Now, technically, The Daily Show online is only supposed to be available in the U.S., but if you trick your computer into thinking it’s in America by changing some browser settings (my computer geek friend showed me how to do this, I couldn’t even tell you how) then you can watch the whole episode here. Or, watch the Kevin trailer below. The film is supposed to be really good, and Jon says that Tilda’s performance is ‘unbelieveably terrific,’ which is quite the endorsement, even for a talk show host.

2 comments on “OMG! Tilda Swinton stole my style.

  1. Pingback: Here are some photos of some very well dressed men. You are welcome. | Style and Then Some

  2. Pingback: I’m Going Back to School Vol. II | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2012 by in Style and tagged , , , , .
