Style & Then Some

You know what this weather calls for? Thermal jeans.

Here’s the first of a bunch of posts wherein I road test a pair of Angels and Men thermal jeans.

Angels and Men thermal jeans Angels and men jeans thermal skinny jeans thermal bootcut jeans thermal straight leg jeans warmest jeans fleece jeans

Check this out for a stroke of luck: Jaclyn, a friend of mine who work for Task PR emailed me a couple of weeks ago asking if I wanted to try out some thermal jeans and blog what I thought of them. Lo and behold, the day they arrived (all prettily packaged as you can see below) was the day Jack Frost (or should that be Jack Snow?) reared his ugly head and the whole of Europe was beset by freezing temperatures. Couldn’t be better weather to try out some super insulated jeans right?

Angels and Men thermal jeans Angels and men jeans thermal skinny jeans thermal bootcut jeans thermal straight leg jeans warmest jeans fleece jeans

Right. Because let me tell you, these jeans are SO warm. As someone who regular wears tights under my jeans, I think they’re a genius idea. They’re by a company called Angels and Men and they’ve got a lovely fine fleecy thermal lining that feels really nice on your skin – it’s way more pleasurable than pulling on freezing cold pair of jeans. For their first outing, to a sushi making class (which was so fun – I’ll blog about it soon) in Hammersmith last Sunday I wore my straight cut dark wash jeans tucked into my wellies – because the pavements were coated in slippery half-frozen snow and anyone in less than appropriate footwear (I’m talking about those moronic girls I saw in peeptoe heels and no tights the night before) was at risk of a) hypothermia, or b) falling on their arse. With my fur coat, gloves, scarf and beret all in place I think I was the warmest person in London that day.

Angels and Men thermal jeans Angels and men jeans thermal skinny jeans thermal bootcut jeans thermal straight leg jeans warmest jeans fleece jeans
Coat - vintage Ebay; scarf - charity shop; jeans - Angels and Men; beret - H&M; wellies - Joules at John Lewis.

I’ll continue road testing my Angels and Men thermal jeans as part of the #AMstylechallenge and let you know how I get on. I’m thinking a walk in Epping Forest this weekend could be the perfect time for their next trial run.

Buy Angels and Men thermal jeans from the online store.

2 comments on “You know what this weather calls for? Thermal jeans.

  1. Helen Coakley
    February 15, 2012

    They sound so warm, what a clever little idea!

  2. Pingback: Angels & Men Challenge the Bloggers… The results! | Task PR

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2012 by in Style and tagged , , , , .
