Style & Then Some

Have you still not joined Pinterest?

Guys! Have you not heard about the newest social media bandwagon upon which you’re supposed to jump? Pinterest is the latest hyped to the heavens website that aims to “connect everyone in the world through the ‘things’ they find interesting.” I was dubious at first, but now I’m really getting into it.

How does it work? You go to www.pinterest.com and request an invite. Once you’re signed up you download a little button that sits on your browser that says Pin It. Whenever you see an image on the web that you want to share you hit the button and save it to a Pinboard. So you might save a photo of Ryan Gosling looking ridiculously hot to a Pinboard called ‘My Future Husband,’ for example. You can also choose to post your Pins to Facebook or Twitter as you go along, and you can follow other Pinners and ‘repin’ their images on your boards.

The Style & Then Some Pinterest account Pinterest pinboards

The Style & Then Some Pinterest account Pinterest pinboards

If you’re a visual sort of person (and you’re reading this awesome fashion blog right now so I imagine you’ve got pretty good taste) you’ll probably love Pinterest. Like most new social media sites, it takes a bit of practice but before long it gets addictive and you can’t stop pinning. I got properly hooked last weekend after the Angry Birds photo on my nail art Pinboard got 15 repins (I’d barely got a single repin before that). And my best friend Caroline discovered that someone had pinned an old street style photo of me, which I was pretty excited about: little old me, a source of style pinspiration, who’d have thought?

Check out Style & Then Some on Pinterest and leave me a comment below with some tips on which Pinners I should be following.

4 comments on “Have you still not joined Pinterest?

  1. Marissa fold up flats
    April 19, 2012

    Love pinterest! I enjoy pinning my fav stuff! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Planning a wedding with style… and then some | Style and Then Some

  3. Pingback: Want to be part of the world’s longest social scarf? | Style and Then Some

  4. Pingback: My favourite new brand: a-thread | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2012 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , , .
