Style & Then Some

Stud it to me! Festival Fashion SS12 Update

Having been in search for a functional, yet obviously unbelievably bang-on trend and AHHHmazing festival outfit since I booked my V Festival tickets way back when, I am happy to say I’m sticking to my previous declaration of scouting out the best festival finds so you don’t have to; and here is a quick update people.

Having obviously popped in to Topshop for something completely unrelated (always the way isn’t it, you wily Topshop Visual Merchandisers!) my eyes scanned a table of rainbow-dyed shorts (of which I am insanely jel of anyone who can pull these hot pants off without flashing their arses) and locked my retinas on this incredible studded bag casually placed alongside (and a bargain at £38).

studded bag topshop topshop studded bag studded accessories ss12 studded black bag topshop studded suede bag topshop perfect festival bag festival fashion topshop festival bags studded festival bag festival accessories

Now, if you are a fan of black, suede, studs and slightly watered down for main stream Goth-inspired accessories, such as those Steve Madden slip-ons I reported on a few weeks back, I’m sure you will agree on how sick this bag is.  With a long detachable strap, it’s perfect for everything from after-work drinks (as a clutch, obs) and, more to the point, due to its zip lock, will make an absolutely awesome festival bag!  Big enough for essentials (phone, money, make up, toilet paper) yet small enough that you can forget about your shiz and carry a beer in both hands.

So there you go gals and boys, and I will be road testing this beast at Field Day on 2nd June, come rain, mud or shine.  Now just to piece together the rest of my outfit…

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

