Style & Then Some

Designer wedding dresses | Vote for your favourite dress

I feel like I found my wedding dress a little too easily. Half the fun of it is trying on loads, no?

I had a little play around with Photoshop, and here, for your viewing pleasure, is a selection of my favourite designer wedding dresses. Vote for your favourite! (And please excuse any weird skin colour transitions/weirdly proportioned heads… my patience started to run out a little towards the end.)

Sophie in Alexander McQueen wedding dress 2012

#1. So first, we have Alexander McQueen. If it’s good enough for the Duchess of Cambridge, it’s good enough for me. I love the exquisite gold embellishment on the bodice.

Alice Temperley wedding dress

#2. Next, a beautiful number from Temperley. I love the elegant shape, the lace, and the little sleeves. Very pretty.

Helena wedding dress Vera Wang Spring 2012

#3. Yeah, so I didn’t do such a great job with the photoshop on this one. I look like I have a scary skin condition and there’s something wrong with my neck. Oh well, the dress, by queen of wedding dresses Vera Wang, is lovely… A bit more puffy than I usually go for, but I thought I’d throw it in the mix.

 Valentino wedding dress

#4. Oh Valentino! So elegant! So timeless! Something about this one reminds me Audrey Hepburn. I love it.

And finally… I just had to throw this one out there:

Vivienne Westwood wedding dress Carrie Bradshaw

#5. Yes, that’s right, it’s Carrie Bradshaw’s famous and drop-dead gorgeous Vivienne Westwood gown. (Yes, sorry, I completely gave up on blending my face to the picture on this one!)

Get voting, kids! Which is your favourite?

About Sophie Caldecott

Writer | Founder of www.abetterplacejournal.com

6 comments on “Designer wedding dresses | Vote for your favourite dress

  1. blondekatie
    June 15, 2012

    Ahaha! This is BRILLIANT, so funny. I think I like the Valentino one, the back is gorge. Not sure why the model is posing like that though like she’s petting an invisible child on the head…

  2. Jason
    June 15, 2012

    What a lovely dress. However i think you need to work on your photoshop skills 🙂

  3. Sophie Caldecott
    June 15, 2012

    Yes, this was just a bit of fun – and matching skin colour to models is a mammoth task. I think numbers 1, 2 and 4 actually look okay 😛

  4. Jaclyn
    June 16, 2012

    Temperley all the way… That one is beautiful!! But actually you look great in them all (despite the photoshop skills) what fun!! Love this post! X

  5. Cemanthe
    June 23, 2012

    I actually like all of them to be honest! All for different reasons 🙂

  6. Tessa Caldecott
    July 3, 2012

    I think 4 would suit you most – tres elegant! I adore 3 but the poofy rosette part is overkill.

Leave a comment

