Style & Then Some

Well it is September, So I am allowed to start talking about Christmas…

I know this is exceptionally premature, but it is TECHNICALLY September, and therefore I am TECHNICALLY not going to get arrested by the Humbug police for posting the first of our Christmas themed articles. Being someone who usually shy’s away from the Jolly Holidays until at least late November, it seems due to the abysmally dull Summer we have experienced, my internal body clock has gone in to overdrive and demanded much holiday cheer to start bubbling over as early as late August. So it was with great pleasure I got to indulge in some glitter and disco-mirrored baubles by attending the very.co.uk Christmas press event this week.

Christmas press day very.co.uk #verychristmas Very.co.uk christmas gift guide www.very.co.uk

Not only did Very.co.uk put on a delightful Christmas spread of trees, decorations, interiors and home wares as well as all the tacky gifts everyone loves to play with, they also managed to catch me off guard and ask to film my thoughts on camera about the party season fashions on offer.  After about 5 takes I think they got what they needed, and hopefully it won’t resurface in years to come when I’m like, totally the PM or something.  I’m sure I can get the SAS involved then if it’s that bad.

Holly Willoughby Very.co.uk Holly Willoughby Very Holly Willoughby Christmas Holly Willoughby www.very.co.uk christmas press day 2012 very.co.uk christmas gift guide 2012 very.co.uk christmas clothing

Very have done exceptionally well with their celebrity fashion ranges by Fearne Cotton and Holly Willoughby and after getting my hands on the new party collections I can’t see this changing any time soon.  I did spot very strong AW12 trends shining through in the forms of Baroque inspired detailing, gold finishes, black velvets and sheers, and I was rather taken by these stud-u-like dolly shoes by Holly.

Holly Willoughby Very.co.uk Holly Willoughby Very Holly Willoughby Christmas Holly Willoughby www.very.co.uk christmas press day 2012 very.co.uk christmas gift guide 2012

Holly Willoughby Very.co.uk Holly Willoughby Very Holly Willoughby Christmas Holly Willoughby www.very.co.uk christmas press day 2012 very.co.uk christmas gift guide 2012

The only grumble I do have about this Christmas is the reappearance of the dreaded Ferby…

Christmas press day very.co.uk #verychristmas Very.co.uk christmas gift guide www.very.co.uk ferby 2012

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2012 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , .
