Style & Then Some

Ring-a-ding-ding, is Primark the new Fast Jewellery King?

Every woman loves jewellery.  Or perhaps every female I have ever met.  There might be the odd few who could argue against me, but, just like the Loch Ness Monster and Bigfoot, they remain nothing more than a myth.  For many, forgetting to put on your favourite bracelet or ring before you leave the house can send you spiralling into a world of panic, and result in phantom itches and pangs of uncertainty all day.  I for one just feel lost without at least three rings on at any one time.  And coupled with my inability to afford Pamela Love, Elizabeth & James or Dannijo adornments as yet, the High Street is where I purchase the majority of my oversized, ‘man-reppelling’ trinkets.

Primark Jewellery, Primark 2012 Primark costume jewellery Primark Oxford Street Posh Primark 2012

My latest finds are actually courtesy of the new flagship Primark store on Oxford Street (otherwise dubbed ‘Posh Primark’).  Just think of it like when you buy a new car, all shiny and clean.  Give it a few weeks and there are chocolate stains and coke bottles rolling around on the floor.  The staff is, in fact, rather friendly and polite, and I even caught two making friends on the 3rd floor (awwwww).  No doubt their spirits will be crushed soon enough though.  But anyway!  I managed to bag me this ‘gold’ knuckle ring and this Black stoned beast for a couple of quid combined.  Now I am more than aware these will last me approximately 3 weeks tops before they start turning my flesh a putrid green, but for that price I can replace them.  My problem is that I bought the second one (carbon copy) in Topshop last year for £6.  Clearly from the same distribution company, but it does make my blood boil that Topshop get away with such price inflation.  Never again will I purchase jewellery from Topshop, and instead put my savings towards getting one step closer to the Pamela Love counter at Liberty’s…

Primark Jewellery, Primark 2012 Primark costume jewellery Primark Oxford Street Posh Primark 2012

About Helen Coakley

2 comments on “Ring-a-ding-ding, is Primark the new Fast Jewellery King?

  1. Pingback: Ring-a-Ding part 2: It just got Skinny | Style and Then Some

  2. Pingback: Ring-a-Ding part 2: It just got Skinny | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
