Style & Then Some

Izabel London | I heart this label

This heart-covered jumper led me to discover Izabel London, an affordable new high street fashion label.

Izabel London jumper

I was first introduced to Izabel London when I was catching up with Jaclyn in the Task PR show room just before London Fashion Week in February. On that grey afternoon I took home a slouchy blue boat-neck knitted sweater from the brand, which was covered in black felt and lace hearts. Since debuting it at fashion week the jumper has fast become a favourite of mine, worn either layered over my favourite Uniqlo flannel shirts, of which I have many, or on its own with black jeans and boots for work. It’s proven particularly useful since the temperature has hovered stubbornly around the zero every day since Spring claimed to have started. See, here I am wearing it at Caravan, home of the soon to be blogged about best brunch I’ve had in ages.

So who is Izabel London? Well, for starters it’s a brand rather than a person. The label started as a best-selling concession stocked in Debenhams, Dorothy Perkins and House of Fraser before launching online in September last year. Aiming for affordability combined with trend-led style, you won’t find much on the site over £40. You can’t get my heart-covered jumper any more, but here are my top three picks from the current Izabel London online offering.

Drop waist check dress, £26

I like the flapper-meets-school girl feel of this cute day dress.

Izabel London dress

Collarless metallic thread jacket, £20

The boucle-like texture of this cropped jacket gives it more than a hint of Chanel.

Izabel London jacket

Dogtooth trousers by Stella, £21

A sharp pair of Sixties style tapered trousers with gold zip details on the hem.

Izabel London trousers

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2013 by in Style and tagged , , , .
