Style & Then Some

How DO they do it? Once again the Coachella celeb set puts Brit festival fashion to shame

Ahhh Coachella. You have a lot to answer for. Every year there I am, sitting in my office with the radiators still on frantically googling ‘Coachella Festival fashion’ and waiting for the blog posts to start pouring in. It’s probably bordering on addiction now, and I blame the horrendous weather we have had so far this year for my obsession really heating up (no pun intended).

The thing is though, this year I have started to question exactly how the masses of mere mortals (you know, the ones without the VIP wristbands, private chefs and Vogue following them around to instagram their hair bindis) actually survive. After reading an article on the Vice website last week, it dawned on me that I can barely stand two days at V Festival without looking completely rancid, let alone a couple of days in actual desert heat. It never even occurred to me that there’s the almighty danger of sandstorms as well as the very real possibility I may bump in to Vanessa Hudgens (get over it, I love her) and cry. Or at least try to, as I guarantee I will be so dehydrated my tears will come out like toothpaste.

So this year, I’m just enjoying the relentless stream of images of the young, rich and famous scampering around without a patch of sunburn, decked out in their boho-chic finest and being thankful, I haven’t passed out in the fairground and had Kate Bosworth sidestep past me.

So get ready to drool over the best (most definitely VIP) outfits I have collected so far…

Coachella fashion 2013, Coachella Festival Fashion 2013, Coachella 2013 style, Coachella outfit inspiration 2013, Coachella fashion outfits 2013, Coachella style 2013

Coachella fashion 2013, Coachella Festival Fashion 2013, Coachella 2013 style, Coachella outfit inspiration 2013, Coachella fashion outfits 2013, Coachella style 2013

Coachella fashion 2013, Coachella Festival Fashion 2013, Coachella 2013 style, Coachella outfit inspiration 2013, Coachella fashion outfits 2013, Coachella style 2013, Vanessa Hudgens Coachella Style nails, Vanessa Hudgens Coachella nails, Vanessa Hudgens Coachella Make up, Vanessa Hudgens Planet Blue Coachella

MY FANTASY COACHELLA FESTIVAL OUTFIT:

Whilst daydreaming about hanging with Hudgens, I devised my own perfect Coachella outfit, while pretending I can actually wear sandals and get away without a hoodie for the night freeze. And that all that gold jewellery wouldn’t make my neck and wrists sweat.

Coachella fashion 2013, Coachella Festival Fashion 2013, Coachella 2013 style, Coachella outfit inspiration 2013, Coachella fashion outfits 2013, Coachella style 2013

About Helen Coakley

5 comments on “How DO they do it? Once again the Coachella celeb set puts Brit festival fashion to shame

  1. patinaandcompany
    April 22, 2013

    Coachella: everyone talks about it but for some reason I can’t figure out what it actually IS. Is it a brand?

  2. Pingback: Instagram envy is ruining my life – but I just can’t quit | Style and Then Some

  3. Pingback: Instagram envy is ruining my life – but I just can’t quit | Style and Then Some

  4. Helen Coakley
    April 25, 2013

    Hi there! Coachella is a music festival held in the USA and spread over two consecutive weekends. But to be fair, you could say it is becoming a ‘brand’ in its own right.

  5. Pingback: Still deciding which music festival to go to? Try the festival finder | Style and Then Some

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2013 by in Style and tagged , , , , , , .
