Style & Then Some

French Pharmacy Finds: Updated

I’ve just got back from a mini holiday in the beautiful town of Annecy in France near the Swiss border.  The weather was beautiful, we swam in the lake, the wine was delicious but most importantly, it gave me endless opportunities to rummage through the pharmacies and supermarches for my favourite skin care brands at better-than-the-internet prices.  Bliss.

Here are some of my newest finds:

I love herbal tea anyway and this the tea served at the Caudalie Vinothérapie® Spas renowned for its slimming and detoxifying properties.  Much needed after the cheese/wine/pain au chocolat assault.

Caudalie Draining Organic Herbal Tea 7.95 Euros

Caudalie Slimming Tea

Cult skincare favourite Bioderma, famous for the sought-after Créaline H2O Micelle Solution (bargain at 16.95 Euros for a 500ml twin pack) have recently launched a BB cream with anti-redness technology and SPF 30.  Both top properties I look for in my face camouflage.  Not having been a fan of BB (CC, whatever the newest letter) originally, I use this as a light foundation as my skin needs a moisture base rather than relying on just one slick of BB.  Love this, wish I’d bought two… 

Bioderma Créaline AR BB Cream Anti-Redness SPF 30 16.95 Euros

Bioderma anti-redness BB cream

Not a glamorous purchase but I like Vichy deodorants and was intrigued to try this new product which you use for a few nights a week to stop the sweats.  I always thought there was a better way to wear deodorant, I’ll let you know how I get on:

VICHY Deodorant 7 day Effectiveness Anti Perspirant Cream 7.95 Euros

Vichy deo

Another BB creme, recommended by a French colleague with beautiful skin, I’ve only used it a few times and the consistency is lovely but I’m worried my problematic skin may need slightly more coverage.  Perhaps in conjunction with a concealer it could be a winner.  I only got the 15ml so I could try it out.

Erborian BB creme light 12.95 Euros

Erboriam BB Creme Light

Leave a comment

