Style & Then Some

Busy Bee? Get some personal assistance with these time-saving beauty products…

It’s happened.  I’ve turned into one of those annoying people that is so ‘totally crazy busy right now.’  Eeeurgh.  Boring.  In fact this blog post, in all honestly, is a bit of a cobbled together shambles.  Having run out of any mental energy to prepare the post or even give it some thought, I’ve rather creatively come up with a theme of time-saving beauty products which get me through the day.  Being a beauty hoarder, in reality I rely on just a handful of products day-to-day.  Here is my short but hopefully informative list of my go-to products:

 

I don’t normally like face wipes, they feel a bit like cheating and don’t give a thorough clean however I was delighted when I got these from Murad during the heat wave.  They’re not an alternative to a good face wash but after work, before the gym or let’s face it, when a bit drunk – they’re a dream.  They feel heftier than a normal cheaper face wipe so feels a bit less like a cheat:

 

Murad Clarifying Wipes £18

 

Murad Clarifying Wipes £18

 

I love Neal’s Yard and this is a bit like a bee-friendly version of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream.  It’s an all-in-one balm: lips, dry skin, hands etc.

 

 

Neal’s Yard Bee Lovely Busy Bee Balm £6.50

 

 

 

 

 

Neal's Yard Busy Bee Balm £6.50

 

 

 

Kevyn Aucoin – The Creamy Glow – Tansoleil £19

 

This was a purchase from Net-a-porter’s new beauty range.  I’d been looking for a peachy blusher without sparkle after buying a Nars one in a similar colour, which made me look like I was off to a an under 18s disco.  This has NO shimmery finish and makes you look made-up even if you’re not:

 

 

 

Kevyn Aucoin - The Creamy Glow Tansoleil

 

Right, I’ve got to run, I’m sooooo swamped……..yawn.

 

 

Follow me @Joanna_knowles

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

