Style & Then Some

Classy memoirs: Ron Burgundy set to release ‘Autobiography’

A few weeks back an email landed in the Style & Then Some inbox from Random House.  Now I don’t know how we ever got on their mailing list or if anyone here at S&TS HQ has ever dealt with Random House in the past, but I like to think it was possibly divine intervention.  People, do you know what this email contained? Only the prestigious knowledge that Ron Burgundy, legendary newsreader and broadcasting sex god, is to pen a tell-all autobiography!!!

Anchorman The Legend Continues Drake Kanye West cameos 2013 Ron Burgundy autobiography let me off at the top 2013

I know, I know, try not to wet yourself from sheer excitement.  The man legend is set to dish the dirt encased in hardback on 19th November this year and has promised to lift the lid on everything from Baxter to his legions of female admirers. ‘LET ME OFF AT THE TOP!’ (yes, seriously), will no doubt get the ball rolling for the follow-up to Burgundy’s first motion picture, with ‘Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues’ is released worldwide on 20th December.

With Burgundy himself having been quoted saying ““I don’t know if it’s the greatest autobiography ever written. I’m too close to the work.  I will tell you this much: the first time I sat down and read this thing . . . I cried like a goddamn baby, and you can take that to the bank!”

 it sounds like we will truly be able to get behind the man behind the desk…

Oh, and have you seen these stills of Kanye and Drake on set yet?

Anchorman The Legend Continues Drake Kanye West cameos 2013 Ron Burgundy autobiography let me off at the top 2013

Anchorman The Legend Continues Drake Kanye West cameos 2013 Ron Burgundy autobiography let me off at the top 2013

About Helen Coakley

2 comments on “Classy memoirs: Ron Burgundy set to release ‘Autobiography’

  1. sophiecha
    August 27, 2013

    Anyone else super worried that Anchorman 2 won’t live up to the hype?

  2. blondekatie
    September 1, 2013

    omg I didn’t no Drizzy and Yeezy are gonna be in it, that’s excellent news.

    I’m slightly worried about that too Soph, but I reckon it’ll be good fun anyway.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2013 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , .
