Style & Then Some

Who knew orange blusher was so good?

“Your skin looks amazing”

“Have you been on holiday?”

Those are just a couple of the comments I got not long after I started using Barry M blusher in Peaches and cream, and they weren’t the only ones. I’ve never had such a noticeable reaction to any makeup or beauty product before, so I thought I’ve definitely got to blog about this.

Barry M blusher peaches and cream photo 2013 bl7 Barry M blusher peaches and cream review test Barry M blusher peach orange coral best peach blusher best orange blusher best coral blusher

How did I find this magical cheek colour? Well, I’d been looking for a coral or peach coloured blusher for a while, ever since a MAC makeup artist in the press lounge at London Fashion Week had used one on me. She explained that because I had some redness in my cheeks I should stay away from pink or red shades.

At first glance I thought this Barry M shade would be too bright, but it’s actually not as orange as it looks, it’s a lovely warm peach colour. It’s got good staying power, plus it’s got a tiny bit of sparkle in it, which is what gives that just-been-on-holiday glow. I would never use a bronzer because I’m too pale but this is a great halfway house, as blushers go. And it’s only £4.59, which is well within my frugal means. I use it every day now, and I can’t see myself going back to a more rosy colour any time soon.

(I haven’t taken any photos on purpose but you can just about see what I mean below in the snap I grabbed off Facebook)

Barry M blusher in Peaches and cream, £4.59 at Superdrug or BarryM.com.

Barry M blusher peaches and cream photo 2013 bl7 Barry M blusher peaches and cream review test Barry M blusher peach orange coral best peach blusher best orange blusher best coral blusher

One comment on “Who knew orange blusher was so good?

  1. Pingback: Bodyshop’s Cheek Colour Review | She

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2013 by in And Then Some and tagged , , , , , , , .
