Style & Then Some

The Plan to perfect Pinterest Hair

Having recently started a new job where I cannot hide behind a computer screen all day, I have had to face the cold reality that, while it turns out I can dress somewhat lady-like, I am actually awful at styling my hair. Having only recently managed to master the ‘fishtail braid’ (yeah yeah, about two years too late) it turns out all those elaborate yet made to look easy-peasy hairstyles on Pinterest that I was planning on sporting actually take about twenty-eight tries to master. And even then you run the risk of looking like someone backcombed Big Bird (just me?).

So in the spirit of utter determination and frustration, I have hand-picked my five most lusted after hairstyles that I plan on mastering before the year is out:

1.  The Milkmaid 2.0:

Maybe it’s the model’s blonde hair teamed with the plaits but this style reminds me of ‘The Milkmaid’ all grown up.

Work Hair styles best hair styles for interviews best up dos for work interesting hairstyles for work girlie hairstyles for work office hairstyles office hair styles office hair styles long hair for work

2.  The ‘sorry I’m not actually messy’ messy bun:

Okay, this looks easy but the real trick is finding that fine line between office messy chic and looking like you’ve been on a beach holiday to Thailand for three weeks and can’t be asked to wash your hair.

Work Hair styles best hair styles for interviews best up dos for work interesting hairstyles for work girlie hairstyles for work office hairstyles office hair styles office hair styles long hair for work

3.  The Ultra-Chic Chignon:

Maybe the most elaborate of the five styles, and definitely frequenting the wedding section of Pinterest too, but I reckon if I can master this, I can be the next Mayor of London.

Work Hair styles best hair styles for interviews best up dos for work interesting hairstyles for work girlie hairstyles for work office hairstyles office hair styles office hair styles long hair for work

4.  The Ultimate Fishtail:

Like quite a lot of girls, I still idolise my favourite Disney character, Ariel, and still dream of being a mermaid.  This amazing fishtail braid extravaganza may just be the closest most of us will ever get.

fishtail braid for work mermaid braid for workWork Hair styles best hair styles for interviews best up dos for work interesting hairstyles for work girlie hairstyles for work office hairstyles office hair styles office hair styles long hair for work

5.  The braided Princess:

Okay, so this style does remind me of Kim Kardashian somewhat, but there’s no denying she’s got fabulous hair anyway.

Work Hair styles best hair styles for interviews best up dos for work interesting hairstyles for work girlie hairstyles for work office hairstyles office hair styles office hair styles long hair for work

So bear with me guys, and I will be following up with an idiot’s guide to mastering perfect Pinterest hair.  Of maybe I will just end up looking like this:

Big Bird

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2013 by in Style and tagged , , , , , , .
