Style & Then Some

Treat your Talons: WARNING – Not for the faint-hearted.

As someone who has a fledgling manicure business, whenever we are approached here at Style & Then Some regarding anything nails-related, my eyes tend to light up. So imagine my sheer delight when we were contacted by the website www.bornprettystore.com. After a ‘quick’ browse (maybe an hour or so…) I felt as happy as a tweenager at a 1D concert. All my nail needs were finally under one very inexpensive website roof.

The guys at the site were even kind enough to send me some products to test out and to review. Having scoured the web many times before looking for nail products I had read about or seen in photoshoots, and been unable to find them, I was so excited when many of these rarities started to materialise, very cheaply, before my eyes. So in honour of my new found favourite webstore (sorry ASOS), here is some nail inspiration not suitable for the faint-hearted:

1. First up I obviously needed to prep my talons ready for their new adornments.  This manicure uses two coats of black gel polish and one gold glitter coating to the base of the nail (in case you want to recreate):

Gel nails gel manicure shellac nails gel nail art shellac nail art black and gold shellac nails

2.  While I like to call this a ‘nail cage’ I believe its official title is a ‘luxury style nail crystal embossed metal 3D jewellery decoration.’ It’s a bit of a mouthful, which probably explains why I couldn’t find any before.  The nail cage comes in a pack of 2 for $2.99. I would recommend using a reputable nail glue to stick this to the desired nail. Do NOT under any circumstances use superglue unless you aren’t fond of your fingers.

You can purchase these at this here link.

Gel nails gel manicure shellac nails gel nail art shellac nail art black and gold shellac nails born pretty store nail decoration nail cage filigree nails

 

Gel nails gel manicure shellac nails gel nail art shellac nail art black and gold shellac nails born pretty store nail decoration nail cage filigree nails

 

3.  Although these blinged out decorations were a little harder to place and required a tad more concentration and glue than the ‘nail cages’, when placed at the base of the nail it can really make them pop.  I would recommend only using one on each hand (comes in a pack of three) as otherwise you may snag anything and everything you come in to contact with.

Get your mitts on a pack of these here.

Gel nails gel manicure shellac nails gel nail art shellac nail art black and gold shellac nails born pretty store nail decoration nail cage filigree nails 3D Nail design 3D Nails

So if nails are your thing, or you just like to creatively treat your talons once in a while, check out Bornprettystore.com and use this 10% discount code (STSK31) for your first purchase – Don’t say I never treat you!

About Helen Coakley

Leave a comment

