Style & Then Some

Work it three ways: the statement midi skirt

At the end of the summer I bought a red midi-length skirt from ASOS. Having never owned anything quite so scarlet before, I was psyched about this this swishy bad-ass, but then lo and behold I barely got to wear it as summer quickly descended into the 4pm sunsets we’re in the midst of now. Feeling the need to change up my wardrobe without buying anything new, I decided to try and make my summer skirt work for winter instead, and I succeeded admirably (if I do say so myself). Here’s how I styled my statement skirt for three cosy occasions…

The skirt: First, though, I must point out that sadly my ASOS number is no longer available but here’s a similar style. The Oxblood colour is perfect for the season and the pleats are excellent for swooshing around a Christmas party.

Look one: for a night out I paired the skirt with a cropped vest, added a cropped jumper (Tobi.co.uk , £25.07) in case I got chilly, black tights and my trusty black heeled Chelsea boots from Topshop. I got mine ages ago but these are similar and the same price, £39.  Or these are a bargain at £25.

Nice and Warm. Check

Nice and Warm. Check

American Apparel £18

American Apparel £18

Look Two: A boring Wednesday at work and I wore a roll neck (Mango, £9.99) and the same tights with boots combo.

A statement necklace on top of the roll neck would jazz this outifit up for an after-work drink

A statement necklace on top of the roll neck would jazz this outifit up for an after-work drink i.e.

Look three: Mulled wine time! Yippee. I wore a chunky cable knit jumper (my mum’s, which is older than the hills but a decent cable knit jumper is easy to find) e.g. this banging cable-knit jumper from H&M, £24.99) and brown, heeled Chelsea boots.

IMG_3864

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2015 by in Style and tagged , , , , .
